Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation* (APEC) TiVA

In 2013, the APEC economic leaders agreed upon a global value chains (GVC) framework that would initiate APEC’s strategic work in creating an enabling environment for GVC development and cooperation. Over time this framework encouraged the creation of a TiVA database for the APEC region—an initiative that was officially kicked off by China and the United States in 2014. The United States International Trade Commission (USITC) is co-leading this initiative at the request of USTR. This initiative has since produced two reports, a standalone data portal hosted on the APEC website, and a summary dataset of some key TiVA indicators. These reports and data links are available under the Publications and Data tabs.



  • Report 1 Link [PDF]
  • Report 2 Link[PDF]


  • APEC TiVA data website Link
  • APEC TiVA Summary data Download (zip file of 4 individual excel (xlsx) workbooks (22,263 KB))
*APEC is a regional economic forum established in 1989. It consists of 21 member economies including Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, People’s Republic of China, Hong Kong, China, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand Papua New Guinea, Peru, The Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Chinese Taipei, Thailand, The United States, and Viet Nam.



The material posted on this portal is solely meant to represent the opinions and professional research of individual staff economists. Unless otherwise indicated in the reports themselves, the material is not meant to represent in any way the views of the U.S. International Trade Commission, any of its individual Commissioners, the U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis, the U.S. Census Bureau, Statistics Canada, or INEGI, APEC or any individual APEC member economies, or the OECD or any individual OECD member countries.