You are here

System of Records Notices (SORN)

Updated:  11/03/17

A system of records is a group of any records under the control of any agency from which information is retrieved by the name of the individual or by some identifying number, symbol, or other identifier assigned to the individual. The Privacy Act requires each agency to publish notice of its systems of records in the Federal Register. This notice is generally referred to as a System of Records Notice (SORN).


USITC SORNs: Below is a list of the USITC SORNs posted to the Federal Register (82 Fed. Reg. 45046):

ITC–1: Pay and Leave Records
ITC–2: Grievance Records
ITC–5: Telephone Call Detail Records
ITC–6: Security Access Records
ITC–7: Personnel Security Investigative Files
ITC–8: Library Circulation Records
ITC–9: Parking and Mass Transit Subsidy Records
ITC–11: Congressional Correspondence Records
ITC–12: System Access Records
ITC–13: Administrative Protective Order Breach and Related Records
ITC–14: Import and Export Records
ITC–15: Telecommuting Program Records
ITC–16: Emergency Notification Records
ITC–17: Roster of Mediators
ITC–18: Personnel Photograph Records
ITC–19: Employment Law Records
ITC–20: Freedom of Information Act and Privacy Act Records
Appendix A: General Routine Uses Applicable to More Than One System of Records
Appendix B: Government-Wide Systems of Records Applicable to the Commission

Note: SORNs ITC–3 (Office of Inspector General Investigative Files (General)), ITC–4 (Office of Inspector General Investigative Files (Criminal)), and ITC-10 (Mailing List Records) were rescinded because these systems of records no longer exist.