## **United States International Trade Commission**

## Commissioners

David S. Johanson, Chairman

Irving A. Williamson, Vice Chairman

Meredith M. Broadbent

Rhonda K. Schmidtlein

Jason E. Kearns

Catherine DeFilippo

Director, Office of Operations

Jonathan Coleman **Director, Office of Industries** 

Address all communications to <u>TradeShifts@usitc.gov</u>

### **United States International Trade Commission**

#### Shifts in U.S. Merchandise Trade, 2017

Investigation No. 332-345 Publication 4829 (October 2018)

**Project Leader** 

Jennifer Catalano

**Deputy Project Leader** 

Brian Daigle

#### Office of Industries

Samantha DeCarlo, Eric Forden, Diana Friedman, David Guberman, Natalie Hanson, Robert Ireland, Gregory LaRocca, Daniel Matthews, Laura Rodriguez, Mary Roop, Angélica Marrero-Sánchez, Sabina Neumann, Sarah Scott, Mitchell Semanik, Mihir Torsekar, and John VerWey

#### Office of Economics

Alex Hammer

#### **Interactive Graphics Specialist and Author**

Maureen Letostak

#### Office of Analysis and Research Services

Mara Alexander, Cecelia Allen, Judith Bryant, Nikki Gordon, Onslow Hall, Lita David-Harris, Carolyn Holmes, David Lundy, KaDeadra McNealy, Cynthia Payne, Darlene Smith, Laura Thayn

#### **Content Reviewers**

Lesley Ahmed and Alan Fox

# Chemistry Classification Content Graphics Reviewer, Office of Tariff Affairs and Trade Agreements

Manjola Mancka

#### **Editorial Reviewers**

Judy Edelhoff and Peg Hausman

#### **Statistical Reviewer**

Russell Duncan

#### **Document Preparation and Design**

Gwenetta Duvall and Monica Sanders

#### **Web Team and Accessibility Support**

Carrin Brown, Shala Ewing, Christian Fluitt, Allison Hazen Janes, and Kathleen Rumsey

**IT Service Desk** 

#### Under the direction of

Heidi Colby-Oizumi, Chief Chemicals and Textiles Division