United States International Trade Commission

Commissioners

David S. Johanson, Chairman
Rhonda K. Schmidtlein
Jason E. Kearns
Randolph J. Stayin
Amy A. Karpel

Catherine DeFilippo

Director, Office of Operations

Jonathan Coleman

Director, Office of Industries

Address all communications to TradeShifts@usitc.gov

United States International Trade Commission

Shifts in U.S. Merchandise Trade, 2018

Investigation No. 332-345
Publication 5012 (December 2019)

Project LeaderJessica Pugliese

Deputy Project Leader Angélica Marrero-Sanchez

Office of Industries

Diana Friedman, Samuel Goodman, Fernando Gracia, Robert Ireland, Gregory LaRocca, Steven LeGrand, Laura Rodriguez, Mitchell Semanik, Alissa Tafti, John VerWey, and Marin Weaver

Office of Economics
Gregory Taylor

Office of Tariff Affairs and Trade Agreements
Ryan Kane

Office of Analysis and Research Services

Mara Alexander, Cecelia Allen, Judith Bryant, Lita David-Harris, Nikki Gordon, Onslow Hall, Carolyn Holmes, Maureen Letostak (Interactive Graphics Specialist), David Lundy, KaDeadra McNealy, Cynthia Payne, Darlene Smith, and Laura Thayn

Content Reviewers
Brian Daigle and Tamara Gurevich

Editorial Reviewers

Judy Edelhoff, Daniel Greenspan, and Peg Hausman

Statistical Reviewer
Russell Duncan

Document Preparation and Design

Byron Barlow, Trina Chambers, Gwenetta Duvall, and Monica Sanders

Web Team and Accessibility Support

Carrin Brown, Shala Ewing, Christian Fluitt, Allison Hazen, Cameron Richardson, and Kathleen Rumsey

IT Service Desk and SharePoint Team

Under the direction of

Joanna Bonarriva,
Chief of the Agriculture and Fisheries Division